The Inflammation Research Center (CRI), wishes to promote the emergence of new teams on the theme of Inflammation, Immunology, Imaging, Bioinformatics, and Bio-statistics . As such, it is launching a call for projects to welcome interested young researchers.

The CRI is a mixed research unit labeled INSERM, CNRS, University of Paris. It brings together more than 270 collaborators spread over 12 fundamental and clinical research teams. It is organized into two scientific departments and a Research support department which encompasses all common services – 6 services – and an infrastructure pole – 5 technological platforms and 10 technical platforms – in the fields of imaging, Biochemistry, Animal Pathophysiology, Cytometry, and OMICS.

The Center collaborates with 4 Hospitals (Bichat, Beaujon, Robert Debré and Louis Mourier).

Labeled Laboratory of Excellence (PIA) since 2014, CRI has more than 16M € of own resources and has more than 70 active projects. He is involved in 5 national structuring actions (RHU) and collaborates with more than 19 countries in particular with the ILBS (Institute of Liver Biliary Sciences) located in India with which he initiated a twinning in 2019 through the creation of an LIA. (International Associated Laboratory).

The CRI has more than 70 patents to its credit. Its researchers are behind the creation of 4 start-ups.

The newly recruited group will benefit from state-of-the-art research equipment, adequate laboratory space for 6-7 people and financial support for its installation.

Successful candidates will have to develop a project in line with the interests of the center related to inflammation, and meet the criteria to compete for national and international funding, and for French institutional research positions (INSERM, CNRS, and UNIVERSITY)

Call open from 02/01/2021

Le Centre de Recherche sur l’Inflammation (CRI), souhaite promouvoir l’émergence de nouvelles équipes sur la thématique de l’Inflammation, de l’Immunologie, de l’imagerie, de la Bio-informatique, et de la Bio-statistique. A ce titre il lance un appel à projet pour l’accueil des jeunes chercheurs intéressés.

Le CRI est une unité mixte de recherche labellisée INSERM, CNRS, Université de Paris. Il regroupe plus de 270 collaborateurs répartis sur 12 équipes de Recherche fondamentale et clinique. Il est organisé en deux départements scientifiques et une direction d’appui à la Recherche qui englobe l’ensemble des services communs –6 services– et un pôle infrastructures –5 plateformes technologiques et 10 plateaux techniques– dans les domaines de l’Imagerie, de la Biochimie, de la Physiopathologie animale, de la Cytomètrie, et des OMICS.

Le Centre collabore avec 4 Hôpitaux (Bichat, Beaujon, Robert Debré et Louis Mourier).

Labellisé Laboratoire d’Excellence (PIA) depuis 2014 le CRI dispose de plus de 16M€ de ressources propres et compte plus de 70 projets actifs . Il est impliqué dans 5 actions structurantes nationales (RHU) et collabore avec plus de 19 pays notamment avec l’ILBS (Institute of Liver Biliary Sciences) situé en Inde avec lequel il a initié un jumelage en 2019 à travers la création d’un LIA (International Associated Laboratory).

Le CRI a plus de 70 brevets à son actif. Ses chercheurs sont à l’origine de la création de 4 starts-up.

Le groupe nouvellement recruté bénéficiera d’un équipement de recherche de pointe, d’un espace de laboratoire approprié pour 6-7 personnes et d’une aide financière destinée à son installation.

Les candidats retenus devront développer un projet en ligne avec les intérêts de centre en lien avec l’inflammation, et répondre aux critères pour concourir aux financements nationaux et internationaux, et pour des postes de recherche institutionnelle française (INSERM, CNRS, et UNIVERSITE)

Appel ouvert à partir du 01/02/2021