RULES OF PROCEDURE OF THE CRI MEDIATION, ETHICS AND SCIENTIFIC INTEGRITY COMMITTEE

The Inflammation Research Center (CRI) has a Mediation, Ethics and Scientific Integrity Committee (CMEIS), an advisory body whose mission is to promote a culture of scientific integrity, to prevent any breach of professional ethics and to resolve any conflict as soon as possible through mediation between the parties.

The CMEIS can be entered at any time by any CRI staff and can also self-enter a question.

These discussions are strictly confidential

Article 1: Purpose of the regulation

The purpose of the internal regulations is to set the operating procedures of the CMEIS of the CRI.

Article 2: Composition of CMEIS

The CMEIS is made up of five members of the CRI who are volunteers and whose appointment is validated by the Center Council. It includes at least one member of the technical staff (BIATSS or ITA) and one researcher, and respects as much as possible gender parity. It equips itself with a coordinator. The duration of his mandate is that of the five-year term of the Center. The list of its members is updated in the event of replacement of one of the members and validated by the Council of the Center.

Article 3: Responsibilities of CMEIS

  • Raise awareness among IRC members in order to prevent breaches of professional ethics and scientific integrity by disseminating all necessary information on the website and by organizing seminars within the IRC.
  • Resolve through mediation any conflict brought to its attention while respecting strict confidentiality. The role of mediation is to promote exchanges and support the protagonists in the search for solutions. CMEIS members in conflict of interest in connection with a referral are excluded from mediation.
  • In the event of a serious conflict or scientific misconduct, the CMEIS, after evaluation and deliberation within it, forwards the file to the appropriate higher body (delegation for scientific integrity (DIS) INSERM, Ethics, Deontology and Scientific Integrity Committee (CEDIS) of the University of Paris, or CNRS ethics committee (COMETS)), and informs the CRI management committee.

Article 4: Any member of the CRI who contacts directly, on his behalf, the tutelary ethics bodies (of the university, the CNRS or of INSERM) or the CRI management on this subject must inform CMEIS.

More informations

 

Coordinator


Referents

REGLEMENT INTERIEUR DU COMITE DE MEDIATION, D’ETHIQUE ET D’INTEGRITE SCIENTIFIQUE DU CRI

Le centre de recherche sur l’inflammation (CRI) est doté d’un Comité de Médiation, d’Ethique et d’Intégrité scientifique (CMEIS), organe consultatif dont la mission est de promouvoir une culture de l’intégrité scientifique, de prévenir tout manquement à l’éthique professionnelle et de résoudre au plus tôt tout conflit par le biais d’une médiation entre les parties.

Le CMEIS peut être saisi à tout moment par tout personnel du CRI et peut également s’autosaisir d’une question.

Ses discussions sont strictement confidentielles

Article 1: Objet du règlement

Le règlement intérieur a pour objectif de fixer les modalités de fonctionnement du CMEIS du CRI.

Article 2: Composition du CMEIS

Le CMEIS est composé de cinq membres du CRI portés volontaires et dont la nomination est validée par le conseil de Centre. Il comprend au moins un membre du personnel technique (BIATSS ou ITA) et un(e) chercheur (se), et respecte autant que faire se peut la parité hommes/femmes.  Il se dote en son sein d’un coordinateur. La durée de son mandat est celle du quinquennat du Centre. La liste de ses membres est mise à jour en cas de remplacement d’un des membres et validée par le conseil de Centre.

Article 3: Attributions du CMEIS

  • Sensibiliser les membres du CRI afin de prévenir tout manquement à l’éthique professionnelle et à l’intégrité scientifique en diffusant toute information nécessaire sur le site Web et en organisant des séminaires au sein du CRI.
  • Résoudre par le biais de la médiation tout conflit porté à sa connaissance en respectant une stricte confidentialité. Le rôle de la médiation est de favoriser les échanges et d’accompagner les protagonistes dans la recherche de solutions. Les membres du CMEIS en conflit d’intérêt dans le cadre d’une saisine sont exclus de la médiation.
  • Dans le cas d’un conflit grave ou d’une méconduite scientifique, le CMEIS, après évaluation et délibération en son sein, transmet le dossier à l’instance supérieure appropriée (délégation à l’intégrité scientifique (DIS) INSERM, Comité d’Ethique, de Déontologie et d’Intégrité Scientifique (CEDIS) de l’Université de Paris, ou comité d’éthique du CNRS (COMETS)), et en informe le comité de direction du CRI.

Article 4:  Tout membre du CRI qui contacte directement, en son nom, les instances tutélaires d’éthique (de l’université, du CNRS ou de l’INSERM) ou la direction du CRI sur ce thème doit en informer le CMEIS.

En savoir plus

 

Coordinateur


Référents