The Inflammation Research Center brings together about 250 researchers, lecturer-researchers, hospital-university staff, technical agents (ITA), doctoral students, post-docs and trainees with the objective of establishing in France a Center of Excellence which links the basic research with translational and clinical research in inflammatory diseases.

The IRC hosts 12 teams labeled INSERM, University of Paris and CNRS and works closely with the APHP to ensure an application approach to research.

The IRC is a major player in the laboratory of excellence “Institute of Inflammatory Diseases” (Inflamex) coordinated by R. Monteiro, DHU Unity (led by D.Valla) and DHU Fire (co-coordinated by B. Crestani, G Steg & E. Daugas)

Organizational Chart CRI 2019

The Center provides researchers and engineers from around the world with 5 scientific platforms and 10 technical platforms, and also offers services in the field of proteomics, recombinant protein constitution, electron microscopy, biochemistry and immunoassay. imaging of the small animal.

The activity of the center is conducted mainly on the campus of the Bichat Hospital, within the Paris Diderot University. The sites of Beaujon and Robert Debré complete all the premises of the IRC, which now has more than 4,000 m2.

The objectives of the IRC are:

  • to understand fundamentally the basics of inflammatory processes and development fibrosis
  • to identify new pathophysiological mechanisms of inflammatory diseases
  • identify biomarkers associated with diseases and develop new imaging tools
  • to create new preclinical animal models allowing proof of concept (POC) for the study of inflammatory diseases
  • the search for new therapeutic approaches.

The IRC is organized into two scientific departments:

The IRC Instances

Council of the Center

The Center Council discusses and rules on all aspects of the overall scientific strategy, organization and modalities of the inner life of the Center.

It examines any proposal to welcome new teams and any major internal restructuring of the teams.

It includes the director, the assistant director, the secretary general, and the manager (s) of each research team. All the staff is represented by elected representatives of the different categories:

  • Representatives elected as Researchers and Researcher-Professors: Marc Benhamou, Anne Dumay (Alternate: Isabelle Chantret)
  • Representatives elected from the ITA / BIATSS: Valérie Gratio (substitute: Pascal Nicole), Erwan Boedec (substitute: Nicaise Commin), Sandrine Olivré (substitute: Pascale Toprieux)
  • Representative elected Student & Post-doc: Manon Allaire (alternate: Raed Daher)
  • Permanent guests: platform managers and H & S engineer

Led by Richard Moreau, the IRC’s Ethics and Scientific Integrity Committee is a body that responds to the French and European prerogatives concerning the integrity of scientific results.

Its role is to ensure the veracity of the results obtained and to alert the Management Committee of the Center (CODIR) in the case of suspicion by a third party of the lack of veracity of the results. Integrity refers to the integrity referents designated by the authorities (INSERM, CNRS, APHP, Academics).

Led by Marc Benhamou, the doctoral student support committee accompanies and listens to young IRC researchers during their thesis period.

 

The Inflammation Research Center (IRC) decides to establish a Committee of Ethics and Scientific Integrity (CEIS), an advisory body whose mission is to answer any question of ethics and scientific integrity. raised in the center and brought to his attention. It aims in particular to prevent any aggravation of a conflict situation on these plans and to resolve them as soon as possible.


Rules of procedure of the CEIS:

  • Art 1: The CEIS is made up of five members of the IRC volunteered and whose appointment is validated in council of Center. It includes at least one ITA and respects gender parity as much as possible. He has a coordinator in his midst. The duration of his mandate is that of the quinquennium of the Unit. The list of members is confirmed annually by the Council of the center and updated in case of replacement of one of the members. Depending on the needs and circumstances, the CEIS may appoint one or two experts from outside the IRC for the duration of a mediation.

  • Art 2: The CEIS can be seized at any time by any staff of the CRI and thus can also self-poll a question.

  • Art 3: The CEIS seized of a question informs the committee of direction of the CRI.

  • Art 4: The members of the CEIS in conflict of interest in the context of a referral are excluded from the committee. Conflicts of interest are considered to be: a publication or patent that is less than five years old or in the process of being submitted, or that is underway or in the process of being submitted, in common with one of the protagonists of the conflict.

  • Art 5: At the end of its mission, the CEIS reports on its findings through a report submitted to the IRC management committee and to the protagonists involved in the ethical issue or scientific integrity posed. Internal discussions at CEIS are and remain confidential. The report has advisory value and can be brought to the attention of the IRC.

Le Centre de Recherche sur l’Inflammation rassemble environ 250 chercheurs, enseignants-chercheurs, personnel hospitalo-universitaires, agents techniques (ITA), doctorants, post-doctorants et stagiaires ayant par objectif d’établir en France un Centre de Excellence qui relie la recherche fondamentale avec la recherche translationnelle et clinique dans les maladies inflammatoires.

Le CRI accueille 12 équipes labellisées INSERM, Université de Paris et CNRS et collabore étroitement avec la APHP afin de garantir une approche applicative de la recherche.

Le CRI est un acteur majeur du laboratoire d’excellence « Institut des maladies inflammatoires» (Inflamex) coordonné par R. Monteiro, du DHU Unity (dirigé par D.Valla) et du DHU Fire (co-coordonné par B. Crestani, G. Steg & E. Daugas)

Organigramme CRI 2019

Le Centre met à disposition des chercheurs et des ingénieurs du monde entier 5 plateformes scientifiques et 10 plateaux techniques et propose aussi des services dans le domaine de la protéomique, de la constitution des protéines recombinantes, de la microscopie électronique, de la biochimie et de l’imagerie du petit animal.

L’activité du centre est menée majoritairement sur le campus de l’Hôpital Bichat, au sein de l’université Paris Diderot. Les sites de Beaujon et Robert Debré viennent compléter l’ensemble des locaux du CRI qui compte aujourd’hui avec plus de 4 000 m2.

Les objectifs du CRI sont :

  • de comprendre au niveau fondamental les bases des processus inflammatoires et du développement
    de la fibrose
  • d’identifier de nouveaux mécanismes physiopathologiques des maladies inflammatoires
  • d’identifier les biomarqueurs associés aux maladies et développer de nouveaux outils d’imagerie
  • de créer de nouveaux modèles animaux précliniques permettant la preuve de concept (POC) pour
    l’étude des maladies inflammatoires
  • la recherche de nouvelles approches thérapeutiques.

Le CRI est organisé en deux départements scientifiques :

Les Instances du CRI

Conseil du Centre

Le Conseil de Centre discute et statue sur tous les aspects de la stratégie scientifique globale, de l’organisation et des modalités de la vie intérieure du Centre.

Il examine toute proposition d’accueil de nouvelles équipes et toute restructuration interne de grande ampleur des équipes.

Il comprend le directeur, la directrice adjointe, la secrétaire générale, et le(s) responsable(s) de chacune des équipes de recherche. L’ensemble du personnel est représenté par des élus des différentes catégories : 

  • Représentant(e)s élu(e)s des Chercheurs et des Enseignant(e)s-chercheurs : Marc Benhamou, Anne Dumay (suppléante : Isabelle Chantret)
  • Représentant(e)s élu(e)s des ITA/BIATSS : Valérie Gratio (suppléant : Pascal Nicole), Erwan Boedec (suppléante : Nicaise Commin), Sandrine Olivré (suppléante : Pascale Toprieux)
  • Représentant(e) élu(e) des Etudiant(e)s & Post-doctorant(e)s : Manon Allaire (suppléant : Raed Daher)
  • Invité(e)s permanent(e)s : responsables des plateformes et ingénieur H&S

 

Comité d’accompagnement des doctorants (CAD)

Dirigé par Marc Benhamou le comité d’accompagnement des doctorant accompagne et est à l’écoute des jeunes chercheurs du CRI pendant leur période de thèse.

Comité d’éthique et d’intégrité (CEIS)

Le centre de recherche sur l’inflammation (CRI) décide de se doter d’un comité d’éthique et d’intégrité scientifique (CEIS), organe consultatif dont la mission est de répondre à toute question d’éthique et d’intégrité scientifique soulevée au sein du centre et portée à sa connaissance. Il vise notamment à prévenir toute aggravation d’une situation conflictuelle sur ces plans et à les résoudre au plus tôt.

Règlement intérieur du CEIS :

  • Art 1 : Le CEIS est constitué de cinq membres du CRI portés volontaires et dont la nomination est validée en conseil de Centre. Il comprend un(e) ITA au moins et respecte autant que faire se peut la parité hommes/femmes. Il se dote en son sein d’un coordinateur. La durée de son mandat est celle du quinquennat de l’Unité. La liste des membres est confirmée annuellement par le Conseil du centre et mise à jour en cas de remplacement d’un des membres. En fonction des besoins et des circonstances, le CEIS peut s’adjoindre un ou deux experts extérieurs au CRI pour la durée d’une médiation.

  • Art 2 : Le CEIS peut être saisi à tout moment par tout personnel du CRI et donc peut également s’autosaisir d’une question.

  • Art 3 : Le CEIS saisi d’une question informe le comité de direction du CRI.

  • Art 4 : Les membres du CEIS en conflit d’intérêt dans le cadre d’une saisine sont exclus du comité. Sont considérés comme conflits d’intérêt : une publication ou un brevet datant de moins de cinq ans ou en cours de soumission, un financement en cours ou en cours de soumission, commun avec un des protagonistes du conflit.

  • Art 5 : A la fin de sa mission, le CEIS rend compte de ses conclusions par un rapport remis au comité de direction du CRI ainsi qu’aux protagonistes impliqués dans la question éthique ou d’intégrité scientifique posée. Les discussions internes au CEIS sont et demeurent confidentielles. Le rapport a valeur consultative et peut être porté à la connaissance des tutelles du CRI.